Thailand News

Breaking news headlines

Fee for visa on arrival doubled to 2,000 baht as of Sept 27

1 min read
Departures terminal at Suvarnabhumi Airport (Bangkok Airport)

Departures terminal at Suvarnabhumi Airport (Bangkok Airport). Photo: Heinz Albers.

Starting as of September 27, foreign tourists from 18 countries and one economic zone will be charged 2,000 baht instead of 1,000 baht if they apply for visas on arrival (VoA) at any of the 42 designated immigration checkpoints.

Tourists from the following countries are entitled to apply for VoA which will allow them to stay in the country up to 15 days. They include Andorra, Bulgaria, Bhutan, China, Cyprus, Ethiopia, India, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Maldives, Malta, Mauritius, Romania, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Taiwan, Ukraine and Uzbekistan.

Full story:

Leave a Reply