Phuket Sandbox Expands to 3 Provinces

 Phuket Sandbox Expands to 3 Provinces

Pier in Koh Tao Island, Surat Thani. Photo: Youtube.

BANGKOK, Aug 17 (TNA) – The Center for COVID-19 Situation Administration allowed three provinces to welcome foreign tourists from Phuket during their 14-day quarantine.

CCSA spokesman Dr Taweesilp Visanuyothin said the center agreed with the Tourism and Sports Ministry’s proposal on the 7+7 program to allow foreign visitors who stayed in Phuket under the Phuket Sandbox project for seven days to visit three other southern provinces on the seven following days.

The 7+7 program took effect on Aug 16. As a result, visitors to Phuket can also travel to Koh Samui, Koh Phangan and Koh Tao islands in Surat Thani province; Koh Phi Phi, Koh Ngai and Railay beach in Krabi province; and Khao Lak, Koh Yao Noi and Koh Yao Yai in Phangnga province within their 14-day quarantine period.

Full story:



The main purpose of Thailand News is to offer our readers all news from the most popular and trusted newspapers in Thailand & Asia in one place.Get breaking news and the latest news headlines from Bangkok, Phuket, Pattaya, Chiang Mai, Northern Thailand, Isan, the insurgency-plagued South and Asia.

Related articles

Leave a Reply