Thailand News

Breaking news headlines

Japanese Government Resigns to Enable New Cabinet’s Formation

1 min read
Japanese Prime Minister Shinzo Abe

Meeting between Vladimir Putin and Prime Minister of Japan Shinzo Abe. Photo:

TOKYO (Sputnik) – The Japanese government resigned on Tuesday in order to enable Japanese Prime Minister Shinzo Abe to form a new cabinet of ministers, local media reported.

In a couple of hours, Chief Cabinet Secretary Yoshihide Suga announced the composition of new government.

According to the NHK broadcaster, only six of the country’s 18 ministers retained their posts. These are the key ministers, who seem to be Prime Minister Shinzo Abe’s closest associates: Deputy Prime Minister and Finance Minister Taro Aso, Foreign Minister Taro Kono, Economy, Trade and Industry Minister Hiroshige Seko, Land, Infrastructure, Transport and Tourism Minister Keiichi Ishii, Economic Revitalization Minister Toshimitsu Motegi, and Suga himself.

Full story:

Sputnik International

Leave a Reply

By using the site you agree and accept the terms of this Privacy and Cookies Policy. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.