No elections in nine southern provinces and five districts of Bangkok

Estimated read time 1 min read

Two hours after the start of the voting today, elections still cannot be staged in 42 constituencies in nine southern provinces and five constituencies in Bangkok due to closure of the polling units and other problems, said Mr Puchong Nuttrawong, secretary-general of the Election Commission today.

Elections cannot be held in Songkhla, Trang, Phatthalung, Chumporn, Ranong, Surat Thani, Phang-nga, Phuket and Krabi provinces as well as Bangkok’s five districts namely Ratchathevi, Din Daeng, Lak Si, Bang Kapi and Bung Kum.

Read more:


The main purpose of Thailand News is to offer our readers all news from the most popular and trusted newspapers in Thailand & Asia in one place.

Get breaking news and the latest news headlines from Bangkok, Phuket, Pattaya, Chiang Mai, Northern Thailand, Isan, the insurgency-plagued South and Asia.

More From Author

+ There are no comments

Add yours

Leave a Reply