Thailand News

Breaking news headlines

Arrivals from 4 countries must declare self-quarantine details

1 min read
International Arrivals at Suvarnabhumi Airport in Bangkok

International Arrivals at Suvarnabhumi Airport in Bangkok. Photo: David Leo Veksler / flickr. CC BY 2.0.

People arriving from China, Iran, Italy, South Korea must disclose their self-quarantine locations, or face a 20,000-baht fine and later one-year jail for repeated failure to comply, according to the Public Health Ministry.

Dr Suthep Petchmark, health inspector-general, announced the new measure at Suvarnabhumi airport on Wednesday.

Full story: Bangkok Post

Supoj Wancharoen

Leave a Reply

By using the site you agree and accept the terms of this Privacy and Cookies Policy. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.