Fields affected by drought

Drought Hits 7 Provinces

BANGKOK, June 18 (TNA) – The Department of Disaster Prevention and Mitigation announced drought was hitting seven provinces and it was offering help to affected people.

Chayapol Thitisak, director-general of the department, identified the provinces as Phitsanulok, Uttaradit, Chiang Rai, Si Sa Ket, Maha Sarakham, Trat and Chon Buri. He said drought affected 881 villages there. Officials of the department and other organizations together with soldiers were providing the people with water.

Full story:



The main purpose of Thailand News is to offer our readers all news from the most popular and trusted newspapers in Thailand & Asia in one place.

Get breaking news and the latest news headlines from Bangkok, Phuket, Pattaya, Chiang Mai, Northern Thailand, Isan, the insurgency-plagued South and Asia.

You May Also Like

More From Author

+ There are no comments

Add yours