House in Northern Thailand

10 provinces of Thailand declared cold spell disaster zones

BANGKOK, Dec 19 – Ten provinces have been declared as disaster zones hit by cold spell to speed up relief operations, according to the Disaster Prevention and Mitigation Department chief.

Director-general Chatchai Phromlert said the ten provinces are Loei, Tak, Nan, Chiang Mai, Nakhon Phanom, Nong Bua Lam Phu, Phrae, Chiang Rai, Uttaradit amd Sakhon Nakhon.

Read more: MCOT


The main purpose of Thailand News is to offer our readers all news from the most popular and trusted newspapers in Thailand & Asia in one place.

Get breaking news and the latest news headlines from Bangkok, Phuket, Pattaya, Chiang Mai, Northern Thailand, Isan, the insurgency-plagued South and Asia.

You May Also Like

More From Author

+ There are no comments

Add yours

Leave a Reply