Democrat MP Suthep Thaugsuban, 8 fellow MPs resign en mass to lead anti-govt street protest

Estimated read time 1 min read

BANGKOK, Nov 11 – Former deputy prime minister Suthep Thaugsuban and eight fellow MPs from the opposition Democrat Party today announced they would resign from the House of Representatives tomorrow in order to fully join the anti-government rally.

The departing Democrat MPs include MP for Surat Thani Suthep Thaugsuban, Songkhla MP Thaworn Senneam, Trang MP Satit Wongnongtoey, Nakhon Si Thammarat MP Witthaya Kaewparadai, Chumphon MP Jumphon Junsai, party-list MP Issara Somchai, Bangkok MPs Puttipong Punnakan, Akkanat Prompan, Nattaphol Teepsuwan.

Read more: MCOT


The main purpose of Thailand News is to offer our readers all news from the most popular and trusted newspapers in Thailand & Asia in one place.

Get breaking news and the latest news headlines from Bangkok, Phuket, Pattaya, Chiang Mai, Northern Thailand, Isan, the insurgency-plagued South and Asia.

More From Author

+ There are no comments

Add yours

Leave a Reply