Tags : Districts


Five Khon Kaen districts declared drought zones

Khon Kaen Governor Somsak Jungtrakul has declared five districts drought disaster zones. Somsak said on Friday there had been no rain for months in Pol, Nong Song Hong, Ban Had, Waeng Noi and Puay Noi districts. Full story: The Nation By The NationRead More


7 districts of Nakhon Phanom declared flood disaster zone

The disaster prevention and mitigation centre of the northeastern border province of Nakhon Phanom has declared seven districts a flood disaster zone as water in the Mekong River has continued to rise. The seven districts are Tha Uthen, Phon Sawan, That Phanom, Renu Nakhon, Pla Pak, Muang and Ban Phaeng. Full story: thaipbs.or.th By Thai […]Read More


Eleven districts in Buriram hard hit by drought

BANGKOK, 4 February 2014 (NNT) – 11 districts in the northeastern province of Buriram have been affected by drought. More than 127,200 households are in dire need of water. The provincial disaster prevention and mitigation in Buriram is urgently surveying the drought-affected areas in the province and gathering information before declaring them drought-disaster zones. The […]Read More


Voting cancelled in 42 districts of Thailand

BANGKOK, Feb 2 – Voting has been cancelled in 42 districts in several regions of the country due to disruptions by anti-government protesters of the People’s Democratic Reform Committee (PDRC). Election Commissioner Pushong Nutrawong said 42 out of 333 districts nationwide were unable to open polling booths today, mainly in the South, Central and the […]Read More


Amnat Charoen to declare 7 districts cold spell disaster zones

BANGKOK, 7 December 2013 (NNT) – Amnat Charoen Province is set to declare its 7 districts cold spell disaster zones after the temperature has dropped to 15-16 degree Celsius. The temperature in Amnat Charoen has dropped to 15-16 degrees Celsius, causing a number of locals to come down with respiratory diseases. To make matters worse, […]Read More


Bars and Restaurants raided by Banglamung Police

On Tuesday Morning a press conference was held at Banglamung City Hall by the District Chief, Khun Sakchai who announced the arrest of 8 people after licensing irregularities were found at four venues situated on Pattaya Third Road in South Pattaya. The four venues are: The Makkie Barbeque Restaurant which was found to be selling […]Read More


28 Provinces of Thailand still affected by floods

BANGKOK, OCT 7 – Over half a million households in 28 Thai provinces have been affected by floods. Department of Disaster Prevention and Mitigation Director-General Chatchai Phromlert said on Monday that the flood situation remains critical in 183 districts of 28 provinces nationwide, affecting some 500,000 households. Read more: MCOTRead More