Thailand News

Breaking news headlines

DSI to charge 17 protest leaders for insurrection, freeze bank accounts

1 min read
Breaking News

Breaking News. Image: GoodManPL (Pixabay).

BANGKOK, Dec 18 – The Department of Special Investigation (DSI) on Wednesday said it would issue a summons to 17 protest leaders tomorrow to acknowledge insurrection charges and would also freeze their bank accounts including that of protest leader Suthep Thaugsuban.

The 17 protest leaders are former Democrat MPs — Sathit Wongnongtoey, Thaworn Senneam, Witthaya Kaewparadai, Jumpol Jullasai, Phuttipong Punnakanta, Issara Somchai, Akanat Promphan, and Natthapon Teepsuwan — while the rest are Anchalee Paireerak, Nitithorn Lamluea, Uthai Yodmanee, Samdin Lertbutr, Preecha Eiamsuphan, Somkiat Pongpaiboon, Yossak Kosaiyakanond, Supawat Supiyapanich and Somboon Thongburan.

Read more: MCOT

Share this article

Leave a Reply